Rule for no confidence motion

According to the Constitution, a government is eligible to remain in power only if it has the required numbers for a majority in Lok Sabha. Article 75(3) of India’s Constitution lays the down provision that Council of Ministers are collectively responsible to Lok Sabha.

Categories: POINT IAS

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s